Remove this ad

Truballa72189

Lead

Feb 13 09 2:13 AM

Tags : :

Hey so I decided I want to start dressing better since I am now a sophomore business major in college and usually go to class wearing sweats and a hoody. I feel like as a respectable business man I'll have to dress the part, so although I do not want to start wearing suits to class or anything, I do want to start "dressing up" a little more. The only problem is that I don't know where to start. My wardrobe now consists primarily of plain t-shirts, hoodies, a ton of Jordan stuff (sweatpants, hoodies, 60 pairs of shoes) and I want to gradually start wearing nicer clothes. At first I bought a few Burberry polo shirts, because I want to dress nice, but not just fit in with everybody else. I also subscribed to GQ to try to get some fashion tips. I was just wondering what the next step should be....button up shirts? nice pants/jeans? My roommate said to start with one outfit and work from there, but I just wanted to see if anybody else had any opinions on what to buy, and any reccomendations about this subject at all. Basically, I just want to dress nicer and stand out...where do I start? Thanks in advance!
Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

sStutter

Registered Member

#3 [url]

Feb 13 09 2:17 AM

Dress shirts or just casual long sleeve button-up shirts, lots and lots of sweaters, lots and lots of polos, a few ties, khakis or dressy jeans (minimal fade, no holes, etc.), maybe a few blazers, maybe some loafers

I would start out with polo/nice jeans or dress shirt/sweater/nice jeans.

Quote    Reply   

RFX45

Registered Member

#6 [url]

Feb 13 09 4:53 AM

It is all about how the clothes fit, i cannot stress that enough.

Anyways, you need to start with some khaki's or chino's, nothing baggy and no boot cut.
Darker chino's are versatile as well.
Real dark jeans, with a tapered bottom works too.
imageimageimage